UPCOMING WEBINAR: The Evolution of Buildings, Building Codes & Building Science

Posted on August 11, 2017 by Shelby Beck.

The Evolution of Buildings, Building Codes & Building Science

Join us LIVE! HPIP is partnering with HPIP Systems Partner, CertainTeed, to present a free webinar, ‘The Evolution of Buildings, Building Codes & Building Science – What does it mean for today’s building professionals?’, August 29, 1:00 PM Central (11:00 AM Pacific, 12:00 PM Mountain, 2:00 PM Eastern).

Join from your computer/smartphone: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/774826965
You can also dial in using your phone: 646-749-3112
Access Code: 774-826-965

The Evolution of Buildings, Building Codes & Building Science – What does it mean for today’s building professionals?

Presented by Ted Winslow, CertainTeed

Learning objectives for this course:

  • Understand key changes to the energy codes for buildings and how they will continue to impact the insulation industry.
  • Understand the evolving role of the insulation contractor and the materials and tools available to achieve optimal results.
  • Understand the 3 key principles of building science (air flow, moisture flow, and heat flow) and the key role the insulation contractor plays in managing these to achieve optimum results.

This webinar applies towards HPIP continuing education requirements, and will count as 1 CEU in the Building Science Topic.

Ted is the Brand Product Manager of Building Science, Systems & Technical Marketing for CertainTeed Insulation and has been involved in the building industry for over 10 years with residential & commercial product manufacturers. Ted strives to understand all aspects of building physics and works to develop products, systems and solutions tailored towards the needs to today’s building professionals.

NAIMA Webinar Now Available Online

HPIP recently partnered with North America Manufacturers Association (NAIMA) to present a free webinar to keep members updated on the transformations occurring in the building industry. The topic, “What the HERS Index Means for Insulation Installation Quality”, was hosted by Jordan Doria of NAIMA Marketing and Communications, and highlighted how HERS ratings are rapidly changing the building industry and insulation installation. Thank you to everybody who participated.

Missed this live session? No problem! The recorded webinar is now available in the online training portal. For those who do not have a log in, CLICK HERE for more information.

HPIP Supporters

SYSTEMS PARTNERS

    

DISTRIBUTOR PARTNERS

ASSOCIATE PARTNERS