UPCOMING WEBINAR: What the HERS Index Means for Insulation Installation Quality

WHAT THE HERS INDEX MEANS FOR INSULATION INSTALLATION QUALITY

Join us LIVE! HPIP is partnering with the North American Insulation Manufacturers Association (NAIMA) to present a free webinar, ‘What The HERS Index Means For Insulation Installation Quality’, Wednesday, July 26 2:00 PM Central (12:00 PM Pacific, 1:00 PM Mountain, 3:00 PM Eastern). 





Join from your computer/smartphone: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/547465989
You can also dial in using your phone: 1-646-749-3131
Access Code: 547-465-989 

What The HERS Index Means For Insulation Installation Quality
HERS ratings, and raters, are rapidly transforming the building industry. This is especially true for insulation, as HERS rated homes value installation quality in a way traditional code-built homes do not. To succeed in the future, insulation contractors will need to understand HERS ratings, and how to work effectively with HERS raters. In this course, Jordan Doria, Vice President of Marketing and Communications for NAIMA, will share insights on how to effectively collaborate with HERS raters, especially when it comes to insulation installation quality.

Learning objectives for this course:

  1. The growth of HERS ratings and the growing influence of HERS raters
  2. The impact HERS ratings, and raters, have on insulation installation quality
  3. How to get builders to see and value quality insulation installation
  4. Recommended practices for collaborating with raters to deliver quality insulation installations

Presented By: Jordan Doria
Mr. Doria is Vice President, Marketing and Communications for the North American Insulation Manufacturers Association. In this capacity, Mr. Doria develops and implements the marketing and communications strategies to support fiberglass, rock and slag wool insulation products for NAIMA’s core audiences of residential and commercial builders, specifiers of institutional and industrial processes, engineers, architects and consumers.Prior to joining NAIMA, Mr. Doria spent four years as Manager of Stakeholder Engagement for Ingersoll Rand’s Center for Energy Efficiency and Sustainability, working to support public policy on issues related to building codes, energy efficiency and standards. He is also the former Government Relations Manager of the Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute.

The recording will be available online for anyone unable to join us live.

SAVE THE DATE!

 

Join HPIP for the final Hands-On Certification in 2017 which consists of valuable classroom instruction and hands-on application. Don’t miss this great opportunity to earn your High Performance Certification!
REGISTER NOW!

HPIP SUPPORTERS

SYSTEMS PARTNERS

     
DISTRIBUTOR PARTNER

ASSOCIATE PARTNERS